Patient Reviews

Here at Denver Digestive Health Specialists, the comfort and health of our patients always take priority. We're proud of the digestive services we've provided for the Denver, CO, community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a GI provider you can trust. For your convenience, we've compiled a list of our patient reviews for you to browse. We want you to be able to read reviews of those who we've cared for first-hand so you can make the best decision for your family's GI health.

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Siegel is a great doctor to go to. He and his staff are very helpful and listen to any concerns I have."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Siegel was attentive, kind and extremely knowledgeable. He spent time and explained everything to me in detail. Allowed me to ask questions and made sure I didn't have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Siegel give us enough time to discuss our needs and he sincerely cares how we feel. He is also very knowledgable and tries very hard to improve our health."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent first visit. Dr. Siegel was very friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Siegel is very conscientious, most caring and extremely knowledgeable. He always takes time (I have never felt rushed) and answers all questions in terms I can understand. I have been a patient for a number of years and would be at a loss without him and his wonderful assistant Michele! He is one of my favorite Doctors of all time! Can’t thank you enough, Dr. Siegel!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Simply the BEST! We’re “growing old together” as he promised when he diagnosed my UC years ago. Exceptional medical care with a very personal touch. I received a thank you note from the Rose Surgical Center after my recent colonoscopy signed by all 8 staff members involved in the procedure! Dr. Siegel’s expert care has been key to maintaining my active lifestyle for 20 years."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Siegal (and his team) are medically and professionally wonderful. I've known for decades and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Siegel is excellent and the staff was absolutely fantastic, special thanks to the anesthesiologist for the awesome nap."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He was very good at explaining the pros and cons..."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Siegal is absolutely my lifesaver guy!! Have been seeing him for almost 20 years. He is the reason I have had extra years. Thanks Dr. Siegel!! And thanks Michelle for always being able to make me feel so assured. You guys are the best of all!! Same as always!! He's awesome!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I can honestly say that Dr. Siegel cares about his patients. He has gone above and beyond to get and resolve any GI issues I have encountered. He leaves no stones unturned. He is the best. Thank you Dr. Siegel for caring."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Daniel Siegel saved my life by stopping 6, yes six bleeding ulcers During one emergency surgery! He has been closely watching me and stopping further serious problems by his constant vigilance. Dr. Siegel is at the top of his field he is also the top of his field preserving his patient lives with his skills, he does it with empathy and compassion. I’ve been fortunate to have him as my doctor is like saying the Atlantic Ocean is a little wet. Dr. Alex Goldsmith my concierge doctor and Dr Siegel work together seamlessly On my preservation and there are not enough words to explain their excellence in their field and communicating with their patients."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Siegel has been a intricate part in changing my life forever! Four and a half years ago I was referred to him by my primary care doctor due the outcome of my annual blood test. The real conversations we had together in that first year were not easy but necessary. He kept me motivated to stay focused on my health and taught me to be patient. I feel like he was a coach guiding me through this experience. In my opinion lifestyle change is one of the more difficult things to do. No buddy likes change, but in the end you feel better for doing it. Well, I have to say I am healthier than I have been in 20 years and I owe so much of that to Dr Siegel. Thank you for all the support over the years Doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Siegel has been treating me for over twenty years as needed. He is the really the best. He keeps up technically and always has good suggestions for all the various and often non specific internal ailments like IBS long before it was really recognized Amazingly caring with great bedside manners. Not enough space here to recite all his kindnesses e.g. hospitals visits when not my admitting doctor and even a house call."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Treated so very well. Much respect shown. And Dr. Siegel is absolutely the best. I waited till I got the right insurance back to see him again. His memory is fantastic."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This was my first time seeing Dr Seigel. I was impressed with his knowledge and attention to my situation and my needs. Personal touch of calling me himself that afternoon and discussing treatment plans was extra special. I appreciate that personal attention."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. S and his entire staff is very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Siegel for years and he is a great provider. He covers all bases and is always available."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Yes we all get very tired of filling out survey forms. But in the case of Dr Siegel it is my privilege . This wonderful doctor and friend has treated me for many years through some major medical crises in my life. Seriously. He always always has cared for me in rough times with compassion, brilliance and experience. I will consider for ever the good doctor to be one of my finest medical providers ever. Steve Kiely"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Siegel is a wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This dr has been the best specialist I have. He listens and understand his patients"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"One of the best doctors in Denver"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I am 41 years old and was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease, Ulcerative Colitis and Psoriasis all at the age of 15 years old. My mother was amazing, she took me to Mayo Clinic, Cedars Sinai and found the best GI doctors she could. My mom was ahead of the curve, she did not believe nor listen to the GI doctor who said that diet was not that big of a deal and lifestyle, it was all about medication medication.. she got me a dietician, a nutritionist also a doctor who had Crohn's Disease himself which was amazing and such a help going through all of that at a young age... Well from 23 years old to 41 years old i controlled all of my diseases with my diet and my lifestyle, hospitalized many many times but i would never allow surgery on my stomach... i took Asacol like 30 pills daily then humira, remicade stelara and some others all of them before 25 and hated the side effects.. so all these years i have not found a GI that spoke about foods and diet and all of that until i met DR. SIEGEL.... wow when i met him i honestly felt like I finally have someone who studies and is up to speed on all the new treatments for my diseases. He is by far the best GI i have ever been to and also he is amazing with bed side talk and relating to the patient... We actually are trying some medication and i cannot believe no side effects and it has improved areas i did not believe was even possible anymore, i just accepted a certain level and was good with it.. Since seeing him i have seen more data and research on foods (thank god for my mother I have been eating this diet my whole life) and i really feel amazing and i am going to share all of this on my website so others know about lifestyle and foods that doctors never ever shared or believed in because they simply stopped learning and believed medication medication etc.... Thank you Dr. Siegel you really have improved and changed my life !"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Siegel is a very good doctor! He allows time for you to explain your health issue and he listens to what your saying. He also gives ample time to examine you and then answer all your questions! He has a great team that works with him and I am grateful that I have found him as my health partner! Thank you Dr. Siegel and to Michelle!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have trusted Dr Siegel with my care for 10 years now. I have a few complications and has kept me feeling great. His demeanor is second to none."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel embodies the best in digestive health care. Regular appointments are just part of his overall plan of action. GI problems don't occur regularly and he has always made himself available when I've had a GI crisis. My GI health has been best since he's managed my cystic fibrosis related gut issues"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was not a usual Doctor visit: 1. My wait time was less than 5 minutes from check-in to being seen. 2. Dr Siegel personally came for me from the waiting room. 3. Dr. Siegel took me to his office where we discussed some health related issues and the upcoming procedure, not to a windowless room where I would sit and wait and wait. 4. Dr. Siegel escorted me to the exam room where he did a brief examination. The examination was not uncomfortable as they usually are for me because we had a detailed conversation in his office and I was prepared. 5. This appointment was by far the smoothest I've ever had for a Doctor visit. It was personalized by Dr Siegel from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Knowledgeable, proactive ,great approach to a variety of clients -many of our family members have seen Dr. Siegel."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Siegel is not only a skilled surgeon but an empathetic and wonderful human being. I feel very fortunate to have found him when I moved to Denver 7 years ago. He has performed more than 6 endoscopies on me and determined that I had EoE and what foods were causing this disease."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Daniel Siegel is an excellent gastroenterologist and I would recommend him to anyone! Dr. Siegel approaches his patients’ unique circumstances methodically and thoughtfully, making sure to get to the root of the problem rather than applying a “quick fix.” He shows that he genuinely cares about his patients’ well-being, and I’ve come to trust his judgment tremendously. After years of symptoms and issues, I went to see Dr. Siegel and he was able to determine the root cause of my issues and identify a solution relatively quickly, and got me on the right path toward feeling better. A year and a half later, I’m significantly healthier and feel significantly better. I wish I would have gone in to see him sooner!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly, professional, and willing to help you to understand or solve any issue you may have."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is amazing. He saved my life! Found my issue early and we took care of it. He has been my doctor for years! I highly recommend and respect him and his MA is awesome! Michelle is the best MA in the world! I have many specialist doctors and Dr. Seigel is a favorite."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel was very detailed and paid attention to my answers and asked the right questions to get more insight on my health concerns. Having a caring and compassionate person also address things that are important to patients"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is absolutely the best he makes you feel very comfortable in sometimes an uncomfortable situation🙄. He will always be my go to doc!…. Thanks for your compassion Dr Siegel👍🏼"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Awsome Doctor very tentative. I like how he listened and made sure he understood what the issues were."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel was so professional and kind. He is working very diligently to get to the bottom of my son’s stomach issues."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have the highest regard for and trust in Dr Siegel. Besides being an excellent surgeon and diagnostician, Dr Siegel has taken all the time needed to thoroughly evaluate my problem and answer all my questions in a way understandable to a lay person. I feel comfortable in saying that Dr Siegel leaves no stone unturned to be certain that I receive the best medical intervention possible."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Provided a thorough evaluation with a caring manner. Very knowledgeable. Great experience."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Siegel is one of the best GI Doctors I been bless to have Him as my doctor !"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Hands down best GI doctor! Dr.Siegel has been taking care of me for awhile now and I have 0 complaints about him or his office staff…definitely recommend this place."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Thanks to Dr Spiegel’s professionalism and thoroughness, I left feeling that he cared about my health and that he would guide me to gain the best results possible. I appreciated his kind and gentle demeanor."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel and his office staff are an absolute dream! I’ve never felt more heard or cared for at a medical practice. The staff is communicative and responsive. Dr. Siegel has the most incredible bedside manner. Michelle is a pleasure to work with. I had a very traumatic experience with WLS and Dr. Siegel was able to immediately come up with a care plan for me and get me back to 100%. I would give ten stars if I could!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is doing it right - an excellent doctor who provides excellent care. His emphasis on prevention matters a lot, to me. He has a caring bedside manner and is highly accessible. Michelle and the rest of the team are always welcoming and helpful. All around, a phenomenal service."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always on time but still takes the time to answer my questions when needed. I have been a patient for many years and feel I am in good hands with Dr. Siegel."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Siegel was very personable answered all my questions explained everything really well"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"One of the best doctor available in town. He truly understands the patient as a person too along with the disease. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel was the best GI guy that I’ve ever seen. He is caring and compassionate and most of all he is so knowledgeable about everything that has to do with the upper and lower GI track. It was a pleasure being under his care and I highly recommend him for anyone dealing with gastric and intestinal issues. I will only be treated by him if I have problems in the future."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this practice"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel cares about the patent"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Siegel is my life saver! He found my cancer three years ago and got the treatment immediately. That’s why I am still here!🙏"

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Smart and very nice person"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Daniel Siegel is an awesome gastroenterologist. He is very kind and takes the time to find out what is going on. After the exam, he goes over the plan of action and ensures I fully understand and answers all my questions. And his medical assistant, Michelle, is outstanding too."

5.0 Review from M.&. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Siegel has the best listening of any physician I’ve ever encountered. He is an outstanding diagnostician. A wonderful, caring human being in addition to being a brilliant doctor. The supporting mirror his attitude."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Siegel for the past 2 years. He has continually shown that not only is he knowledgeable, but he is also kind and compassionate. My case has been slightly unusual/difficult and Dr. Siegel has never once questioned my suffering or invalidated any of symptoms. He was willing to do whatever tests necessary in order to try and help me. He has also not given up on me despite me not being the easiest of cases. In addition, his medical assistant, Michelle, is also the friendliest and most helpful. I call her regularly and she is always ready and willing to help. I feel really lucky that I stumbled upon them. I would 100 % recommend Dr. Siegel."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Daniel Siegle for my gastrointestinal problem since 2004. And here’s what I can say about him: He’s the best doctor I had ever met! He’s kind, knowledgeable, honest and so friendly!!! Thank you so much Farah Noor"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was a stranger to Denver with a horrible gi bleed. He's an expert with your best interests at ❤"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Without a doubt Dr Siegel is the best doctor I have ever seen. I first met him ten years ago when I had a complication from gall bladder surgery and was checked into Rose ER and he was the GI on call. I had a baby who was only two weeks old at the time and it was extremely stressful just having had a baby and also be sick and need to be admitted to the hospital. He was fantastic with me and my situation and he was able to get me admitted to a special section of the hospital that allowed me to have my newborn with me since I was breastfeeding. He then referred me to a new primary care physician and another specialist who have both turned out to be stellar. I have since had two colonoscopies and an endoscopy with Dr Siegel and the experiences have all been just a great as the first one. He also got my GERD under control and I get the pleasure of seeing him for occasional check ups for that. Dr. Siegel always spends time with me at any visit to make sure I understand what he is doing, what is happening to my body, etc. I know he has my best health as his priority. He still maintains high level of patient contact and care at a time where that is becoming less and less prevalent - he always walks out to get you from the waiting area, you are never seen by anybody else even to check your vitals. His assistant is also wonderful and efficient. I cannot say enough kind things about Dr. Siegel and his practice. I highly recommend!!"