Patient Reviews

Here at Denver Digestive Health Specialists, the comfort and health of our patients always take priority. We're proud of the digestive services we've provided for the Denver, CO, community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a GI provider you can trust. For your convenience, we've compiled a list of our patient reviews for you to browse. We want you to be able to read reviews of those who we've cared for first-hand so you can make the best decision for your family's GI health.

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Siegel has been treating me for over twenty years as needed. He is the really the best. He keeps up technically and always has good suggestions for all the various and often non specific internal ailments like IBS long before it was really recognized Amazingly caring with great bedside manners. Not enough space here to recite all his kindnesses e.g. hospitals visits when not my admitting doctor and even a house call."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This dr has been the best specialist I have. He listens and understand his patients"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"One of the best doctors in Denver"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Siegel is a very good doctor! He allows time for you to explain your health issue and he listens to what your saying. He also gives ample time to examine you and then answer all your questions! He has a great team that works with him and I am grateful that I have found him as my health partner! Thank you Dr. Siegel and to Michelle!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Siegel is not only a skilled surgeon but an empathetic and wonderful human being. I feel very fortunate to have found him when I moved to Denver 7 years ago. He has performed more than 6 endoscopies on me and determined that I had EoE and what foods were causing this disease."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Daniel Siegel is an excellent gastroenterologist and I would recommend him to anyone! Dr. Siegel approaches his patients’ unique circumstances methodically and thoughtfully, making sure to get to the root of the problem rather than applying a “quick fix.” He shows that he genuinely cares about his patients’ well-being, and I’ve come to trust his judgment tremendously. After years of symptoms and issues, I went to see Dr. Siegel and he was able to determine the root cause of my issues and identify a solution relatively quickly, and got me on the right path toward feeling better. A year and a half later, I’m significantly healthier and feel significantly better. I wish I would have gone in to see him sooner!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was not a usual Doctor visit: 1. My wait time was less than 5 minutes from check-in to being seen. 2. Dr Siegel personally came for me from the waiting room. 3. Dr. Siegel took me to his office where we discussed some health related issues and the upcoming procedure, not to a windowless room where I would sit and wait and wait. 4. Dr. Siegel escorted me to the exam room where he did a brief examination. The examination was not uncomfortable as they usually are for me because we had a detailed conversation in his office and I was prepared. 5. This appointment was by far the smoothest I've ever had for a Doctor visit. It was personalized by Dr Siegel from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is absolutely the best he makes you feel very comfortable in sometimes an uncomfortable situation🙄. He will always be my go to doc!…. Thanks for your compassion Dr Siegel👍🏼"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel was so professional and kind. He is working very diligently to get to the bottom of my son’s stomach issues."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Siegel for over 25 years now - first as my primary and now as my GI Specialist. He has always been able to resolve my GI issues in a professional and efficient manner, but goes above and beyond in caring about my overall health and being as well. He and Michelle have always been responsive and caring. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Siegal is an incredible doctor. He is very kind and has great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is an amazing knowledgeable, kind and supportive physician. He is extremely thorough when it comes to your health. He has never been to busy to get back with me by email or phone. I highly recommend Dr.Siegel."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"One of the best doctor available in town. He truly understands the patient as a person too along with the disease. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is doing it right - an excellent doctor who provides excellent care. His emphasis on prevention matters a lot, to me. He has a caring bedside manner and is highly accessible. Michelle and the rest of the team are always welcoming and helpful. All around, a phenomenal service."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is extremely thorough and very personable. He listens and works with you to provide the best care available. Thank you Dr. Siegel!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel was the best GI guy that I’ve ever seen. He is caring and compassionate and most of all he is so knowledgeable about everything that has to do with the upper and lower GI track. It was a pleasure being under his care and I highly recommend him for anyone dealing with gastric and intestinal issues. I will only be treated by him if I have problems in the future."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is tremendous. He is a true professional. Great bedside manner, kind and an excellent communicator. Dr. Siegel takes time to explain your condition and results. You leave feeling like he sincerely cares about you as a person."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this practice"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel cares about the patent"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This is a very kind and caring and competent physician ; I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Always takes great care of my health , Dr. Siegel explains everything to me, I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Siegel has been an enormous help in figuring out what makes my stomach and GI so angry. He has been great to work with and I highly recomend he and his team!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Without a doubt Dr Siegel is the best doctor I have ever seen. I first met him ten years ago when I had a complication from gall bladder surgery and was checked into Rose ER and he was the GI on call. I had a baby who was only two weeks old at the time and it was extremely stressful just having had a baby and also be sick and need to be admitted to the hospital. He was fantastic with me and my situation and he was able to get me admitted to a special section of the hospital that allowed me to have my newborn with me since I was breastfeeding. He then referred me to a new primary care physician and another specialist who have both turned out to be stellar. I have since had two colonoscopies and an endoscopy with Dr Siegel and the experiences have all been just a great as the first one. He also got my GERD under control and I get the pleasure of seeing him for occasional check ups for that. Dr. Siegel always spends time with me at any visit to make sure I understand what he is doing, what is happening to my body, etc. I know he has my best health as his priority. He still maintains high level of patient contact and care at a time where that is becoming less and less prevalent - he always walks out to get you from the waiting area, you are never seen by anybody else even to check your vitals. His assistant is also wonderful and efficient. I cannot say enough kind things about Dr. Siegel and his practice. I highly recommend!!"