Patient Reviews

Here at Denver Digestive Health Specialists, the comfort and health of our patients always take priority. We're proud of the digestive services we've provided for the Denver, CO, community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a GI provider you can trust. For your convenience, we've compiled a list of our patient reviews for you to browse. We want you to be able to read reviews of those who we've cared for first-hand so you can make the best decision for your family's GI health.

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Being a physician myself I think one of the highest compliments one Doctor can give another is the fact that I not only trust but value every consultation I have sent to Dr. Miller. He takes excellent care of not only my patients but for my family and myself. He is truly a brilliant doctor, and extremely compassionate. Thanks for all you do, Dr.Rose"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Miller performed my colonoscopy. The process was a breeze and my recovery has been easy. The staff at the Denver Endoscopy Center were so amazing! Thank you for taking such good care of me :)"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"All went very well Thank you"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"It was fun getting acquainted with Dr. Miller. Apparently, I'm not as obese as I thought, although I think my waist is 42.""

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"They are always kind. I also feel like they want to check things out before just doing a procedure or operation. So they are informed about before they do my procedure. To be sure I even need a procedure. The Dr was upfront and honest and I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Very knowledgeable and didn't beat around bush about the bad news. He was patient as I asked questions weeks after my initial visit."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"10/12/23 Dr Miller has a plan to get me off the Budesonide steroid. I have high blood pressure, a widows hump and weigh more than I like. Worried most about the high blood pressure and want to do the infusion. He’s checking on the insurance cost."

5.0 Review from A.Ð. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Awesome Staff Awesome Doctor"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Dr. Miller’s office staff got me in for an appointment at short notice, he and his staff were very professional and helpful. I was treated very respectfully."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr. Miller and his office are great. They took the time to listen to my needs and concerns. Very knowledgable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"Wonderful care and informative"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"Dr. Miller is thoughtful, informative, an excellent listener, and practical. In my experience, he has proven to be an outstanding Doctor and although most of the Doctors I see are in the UCHealth system, I would not think of switching providers for all things gastrointestinal"

4.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Professional and easy"

4.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"It was a fine consultation."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Miller has a wonderful bedside manner and his staff are top nitch"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr.Lawrence was excellent. Very professional yet friendly and available to answer all the questions I had about my procedure. I absolutely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr. Miller has been the best GI doctor I have had. I have always gotten answers to every question I have. He and his office work with me living in Grand Junction."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Miller is a straight shooter who tells it like it is. Direct but not a jerk about it. I appreciated that. He is a great doctor and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"He has truly an excellent team. Well trained and they like their jobs."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. Miller and his team are true professionals I had no discomfort at all after the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr Miller is extraordinarily kind, sympathetic and caring. I have seen him twice and he has taken an amazing amount of time listening and advising me on the best course of treatment. As a retired physician I would highly recommend him. David PEARLMAN"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Dr. Miller provided valuable information and insights about my upcoming colonoscopy. It had been 5 years since our last interaction and - after reviewing my history - I felt like we connected in a very healthy doctor/patient rapport."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 18 2023

"He is straight forward and I appreciate that. I don't like games. He was very professional."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have had two procedures performed by Dr. Miller and I cannot say enough good about him. He explained everything before and after each procedure and answered all of my questions. I felt that he really cared about me and situation. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He’s awesome. He listens and really cares to get to the bottom of the problem."

5.0 Review from U.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Miller is excellent. He explains your condition clearly and answers all your questions patiently and fully. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I find Dr. Miller a caring, compassionate, professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of his expertise. Thank you Dr Miller for all you have done for me."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Miller had me continue Budesonide as neede, 1-3 pills. Am on 2 a day at the present time"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Miller has helped me better understand my GI challenges and how best to manage them. He is knowledgeable about my situation and has listened quite intently to my concerns. Questions asked, have been answered to my satisfaction. I appreciate Dr. Miller’s attentiveness and understanding. I look forward to my next professional encounter."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Miller was very professional. He asked lots of questions to better analyze my problem. Very thorough. This was only the second time I was in his office and happy both times. I highly recommend Dr. Miller for any gastro problems."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone very courteous & helpful. Helps ease anxiety for babies like me. Results came quickly, another plus. All in all , very positive experience."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"All staff were great. Kat was super nice and informative. Dr. Miller was great. Attentive and non-judgemental. Definitely felt comfortable expressing my concerns and he he listened and I left feeling like I had a plan together and all questions for now answered."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone is always friendly, patient, and my answers are usually answered each time. It’s pretty easy to get an appointment within a short time as well."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"After having my visit Dr Miller everything went great. Have full confidence in Dr Miller performing my procedure."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was extremely pleased with The whole process, everyone involved Cared a great deal about patient satisfaction, very skilled and professional team of experts."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Miller, he was very thorough, professional, courteous and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr Miller while in Rose Medical emergency. He is fantastic! Very personable and truly listened! He has a great sense of humor and put me at ease. He was able to fit me in quickly for my endoscopy and colonoscopy and it all went smoothly. The staff is absolutely wonderful and were incredible At setting everything up for me. I’m so glad I found this office and Dr Miller!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was great.the Dr was awesome.the whole staff was great"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This guy has made my life soo much better. Came to him in the middle of crohns hell and now I'm in remission"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Miller has helped my husband and myself. He has a very nice demeanor for a bedside manner, he is professional and done a good job for us."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Miller speaks plainly and openly with me about my condition and treatment options, stays attentive to my experience and proactive in returning me to the best health possible, and was focused on Quality of Life first."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Miller listened well and asked me questions that helped me understand what the symptoms of my colitis would exhibit in my daily life . He pointed out things to look for and be aware of . He did not leave me hanging … l have had follow up appointments and feel that I have access to answer"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"This guy has made my life soo much better. Came to him in the middle of crohns hell and now I'm in remission"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Miller was a LIFE SAVER for me. I explained my situation to him, that our mailroom was broken into. The med stolen was a $1100 med (3 month supply). That was the ONLY medication that worked for my GERD. I could not afford to pay out of pocket for this medication. My symptoms returned with a VENGEANCE; I was MISERABLE!!! . He prescribed a similar medication that was MUCH less expensive, to get me through the 3 months. I was VERY nervous if it would work, being no other medication worked. Well, Dr Miller SAVED THE DAY!!! My incredibly HORRIBLE symptoms RESOLVED!!! I am SOOOO GRATEFUL TO HIM, that the med he prescribed, will carry me through the 3 months. HE’S AWESOME!!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Miller is so kind and considerate. He is very knowledgeable and takes his time to really understand your needs. Have been with him for 2 years now and wouldn’t want to go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lawrence Miller was very easy to talk to, understanding and straight to the point on the best course of action forward. I felt comfortable at my appointment and trust that he will support in getting to the bottom of what we were investigating."

4.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My experience was very good. The only thing I wondered was why Dr Miller didn't take Dr Long Co advice about me maybe having ulcerative colitis. I thought maybe the surgeon knew what he was talking about. But then I decided better to do the colonoscopy and make sure if it was ulcerative colitis or what it was if not that as I am tired of dealing with the rush to the toilet and I want to find out what it is hopefully the colonoscopy will show this and will be able to control the problem I am having"

4.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I like the way he came by after procedure and talk to me about findings My back surgeon Never did that"