Patient Reviews

Here at Denver Digestive Health Specialists, the comfort and health of our patients always take priority. We're proud of the digestive services we've provided for the Denver, CO, community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a GI provider you can trust. For your convenience, we've compiled a list of our patient reviews for you to browse. We want you to be able to read reviews of those who we've cared for first-hand so you can make the best decision for your family's GI health.

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. New and his medical assistant are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"We were very impressed with Dr. Stephen New, he has an awesome bedside manner. They were quick to see my son no wait in the waiting room, and he gave a great professional evaluation. Dr. New also made sure we had the number to call if any questions or anything else came up at the end of our visit. My son felt taken care of and we would highly recommend this practice for any digestive concerns."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Very nice staff. Dr. New was very personable, took time to actually listen to my concerns and was clear on the procedure he will be doing. Both times I talked to Kat who works for Dr. New, she was very pleasant and clear on information. It makes you feel much more comfortable about the procedure you'll be getting done."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"Dr New is an amazing Dr . Great bedside manners, compassionate and caring. He has been my Dr for a couple of years and I would recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr New and his team are amazing. Very professional and highly skilled."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"I was seen by Dr. New years ago and then transfered my care to another physician who was 30 minutes closer to where I live. After deciding I wanted a second opinion with my current issues, I went back to Dr. New and am happy I did. He genuinely wants to help and doesn't make you feel like an idiot for asking questions. I think it's worth the extra travel."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr. New Is an excellent physician, who shows a great deal of caring and compassion for his patients. His staff is also extremely caring and patient oriented. I highly recommend Dr. New and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. New and his team were very professional and personable. I would recommend them without reservation of any kind. Thanks for your care and kindness."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I was very impressed. Dr. New was kind and listened to my concerns. He was very knowledgable and really helped me with all my decisions regarding my GI problems."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"My visit was very pleasant everyone is so nice. Dr. New is awesome would recommend him to anyone who needs help. Thanks again."

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I have been seeing Dr New for several years since I had my gall bladder remove and have had to take a medication for my Gerd. Dr New takes the time to listens to you and work with you. Dr New is a top tier physician, I would refer him without a doubt."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I have to have a colonoscopy every year and I would not go anywhere else. Dr. New takes his time to answer any questions and/or concerns."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I had such a positive experience here! Every single person I encountered was attentive, caring, and kind."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"I had unrelenting IBS for years that often kept me confined to my home for weeks on end. Dr. New worked with me to find a successful treatment plan that got my life back. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. New is very caring Doctor. Very detailed on everything. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 29 2023

"Very professional and ontrack with patients care."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Wonderful, caring doctor. Thoughtful and compassionate."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Dr. New was able to see me when so many others didn’t have me in for months. He is incredibly personable and thorough. I am grateful for his work."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Very kind doctor and staff. Left there feeling cared for. Would refure family or friends to them if needed."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr New is amazing. He listens and asks the right questions. His calm demeanor refreshing and comforting."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr New puts you at ease at the beginning which is important."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. New is wonderful. He is on time, caring, a great listener, and takes time to explain anything I need more information about. He practices solid, evidence based medicine and is on top of all the latest treatments. He also has a great sense of humor which I find essential in a GI doc."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Great doctor explain the whole procedure before we even started. And that way it put my mind at ease after the procedure came back and explained all the results"

5.0 Review from D.Q. Source: Google Jun 19 2023

"I think particularly with gut health you really need someone who will listen to you and have a dialogue before advising you. Dr New does this."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"I love Dr New. He's very down to earth, kind, compassionate, and he takes his time with his patients. Dr New does not rush his patients through their visits. I recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very caring"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Good first meeting & great support from on call Dr when I became ill the very next (weekend) day."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I came in with anxiety and questions and they put me at ease.The nurses were patient and personable. Dr. New was great, he took the time to explain everything. My procedure was over before I knew it!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The procedure with Dr. New and his team was the single best experience I have ever had in the health care field. Dr. New and his team were professional, friendly, helpful, and timely, and they did a great job explaining the entire process. I strongly recommend Dr. New."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. New was great! Very honest and genuine."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. New was very thorough. Listened to issues I was having. Would definitely recommend him. The office was very efficient."

5.0 Review from 5. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. New is very personable and knowledgeable. I’d recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. New was very compassionate and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional and great staff. All very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very personable and great at asking the right questions."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I really appreciated the doctor coming out and calling the patient back instead of the assistant. More personal"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great GI! knows exactly how to treat a patient. I’ve been in remission for over two years and enjoying life back thanks to Dr.Stephen! His staff members are caring and provide excellent service. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a GI!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. New was great and made me feel calm and comfortable before my procedure. I highly recommend him and Denver Endoscopy Center!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. New was great. After a short wait in the waiting room, he called me and escorted me to the exam room himself. The visit was like having a pleasant conversation. He had no computer and took no notes. He was attentive and did not interrupt me once. We had a good discussion regarding the possible diagnoses and formulated a plan for testing as well as therapeutic options. As a physician, I greatly appreciate his approach which unfortunately seems rare in most medical offices these days. We have only had one visit, but I think I made the right choice in coming to see him. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone very helpful, friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr New has a wonderfully friendly manner. I find him very likable. Regarding his professional skills, as a new patient it’s perhaps a little early for me to pass judgment, but he clearly is confident in his abilities. John Higgins"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is a great colitis, doctor I would not have anyone else to treat me but him😚"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. New is compassionate, gentle, a good listener and just an all around great guy. He has a caring bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. New was very helpful, knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. New was terrific. Escorted me from the waiting room to exam room. Very easy to talk to. Very understanding. I felt very comfortable discussing a very uncomfortable subject. Will definitely refer him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. New has been my Gastro doc for the last several years. It took me several attempts to find a Gastro doc that would listen to my concerns and was open minded to use both western and holistic health options for my gut health. Ultimately, I've been in remission for 3 years thanks to his care and still a client who relies on Dr. New for any questions, concerns or needs pertaining to my gut health. I Highly recommend Dr. New with full confidence. Thank You-JDH"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. New was great would recommend him to other people"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr New is an outstanding physician. He listens to his patients and makes it a priority to diagnose and treat GI issues. I cannot recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. New and staff were professional, courteous and fast as well as thorough. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was having a tough time and didn’t have a GI doc in Denver. I found Dr New and he is very knowledgeable and communicative. And his medical assistant is also super great with following up in a timely manner! Grateful to have found great care in Denver"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. New took the time to listen to my history and provided a thoughtful treatment plan. I appreciated that he took his own vitals, and took the time. Never felt rushed or impersonal."

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr New is a great listener, one of my priorities when dealing with a doctor. I really enjoy working with Dr New, as he is professional, competent & personable. If you need a gastroenterologist, call Denver Digestive Health Specialists & ask for Dr New!"

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Kind, compassionate, takes the time to listen & very thorough. Dr. New takes the time to explain possible causes and or any tests that may be needed. Dr. New goes above & beyond to make sure that you are comfortable with decisions & answers any questions and or concerns. I highly recommend him as GI doctor, there should be more doctors who have such an excellent bedside & knowledge!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very well done procedure from start to finish."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly, answered all of my questions and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr New is the best GI practioner I have ever had"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. New is real find: he listens carefully and works with you to find a solution to your medical issue."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. New is awesome! He is very personable, respectful, and kind. He listens attentively and approaches treatment carefully and thoroughly. He is considerate of my input as well regarding treatment choices, which I appreciate very much. Highly recommend Dr. New!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr New is very friendly and throughly answered all questions that I asked"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"On time, very attentive. Changed a medication that seems to be working."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The office was able to get me in very quickly. Dr New listened to my concerns and immediately got to work on trying to determine what was causing my everyday pain. They are very friendly and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. New was great! He’s a good listener and I never felt as though he wasn’t taking my concerns seriously. He made recommendations to deal with my ongoing GI issues and so far, I’ve never felt better in my life! Happy to have found him & I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Staff was coopertive and friendly. Easy upon arrival for procedure. Dr. New was friendly and tool in past medical history into account. In and out with no issues."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Really smart and nice man, I'm glad he's my dr"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. New listened to my concerns but also wasn’t pushy or trying to over-test/diagnose. In fact, while he said it was up to me, he kind of recommended doing nothing about some past stomach issues I was having, and to just monitor and call him if they flared up again. I actually appreciated that and he was very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and friendly, Dr. New took the time to hear all facets of my issue and address appropriately. Glad I was referred and would highly recommend. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. New takes the time to get to know his patients and truly help in any way he can. He is knowledgeable and honest, a great doctor to have for one’s medical care."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I absolutely love this Dr's office! Everyone there goes above and beyond!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My 25 year old daughter went to Dr New complaining of some gastro issues. After listening to my daughters symptoms he suggested a colonoscopy. Turns out she had two large pre cancerous polyps. Dr New is truly a life saver. Thank you Dr New."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I don't like doctors and I am afraid of them- So, I had let my esophagus issue go until I almost had an emergency. When I finally went to Dr. New, I was happily surprised. He had a great bedside manner and acted like a regular guy. He acted like I was his equal and that I was important. He was compassionate, patient, understanding, honest, skillful and knowledgeable. He made my fears go away. He was concerned and thorough. He is a doctor you can trust. When he comes into the room it's like a ray of sunshine has come in. I think a doctors bedside manner is as important as his skills. Dr. New fits that description. I will go to him for any gastrointerologic problems I have and will recommend him anytime. We need more doctors like Dr. New."