Patient Reviews

Here at Denver Digestive Health Specialists, the comfort and health of our patients always take priority. We're proud of the digestive services we've provided for the Denver, CO, community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a GI provider you can trust. For your convenience, we've compiled a list of our patient reviews for you to browse. We want you to be able to read reviews of those who we've cared for first-hand so you can make the best decision for your family's GI health.

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very caring"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I came in with anxiety and questions and they put me at ease.The nurses were patient and personable. Dr. New was great, he took the time to explain everything. My procedure was over before I knew it!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The procedure with Dr. New and his team was the single best experience I have ever had in the health care field. Dr. New and his team were professional, friendly, helpful, and timely, and they did a great job explaining the entire process. I strongly recommend Dr. New."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. New was very thorough. Listened to issues I was having. Would definitely recommend him. The office was very efficient."

5.0 Review from 5. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. New is very personable and knowledgeable. I’d recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional and great staff. All very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I really appreciated the doctor coming out and calling the patient back instead of the assistant. More personal"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. New was great and made me feel calm and comfortable before my procedure. I highly recommend him and Denver Endoscopy Center!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great GI! knows exactly how to treat a patient. I’ve been in remission for over two years and enjoying life back thanks to Dr.Stephen! His staff members are caring and provide excellent service. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a GI!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. New was great. After a short wait in the waiting room, he called me and escorted me to the exam room himself. The visit was like having a pleasant conversation. He had no computer and took no notes. He was attentive and did not interrupt me once. We had a good discussion regarding the possible diagnoses and formulated a plan for testing as well as therapeutic options. As a physician, I greatly appreciate his approach which unfortunately seems rare in most medical offices these days. We have only had one visit, but I think I made the right choice in coming to see him. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. New was very helpful, knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. New was terrific. Escorted me from the waiting room to exam room. Very easy to talk to. Very understanding. I felt very comfortable discussing a very uncomfortable subject. Will definitely refer him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. New and staff were professional, courteous and fast as well as thorough. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr New is an outstanding physician. He listens to his patients and makes it a priority to diagnose and treat GI issues. I cannot recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr New is a great listener, one of my priorities when dealing with a doctor. I really enjoy working with Dr New, as he is professional, competent & personable. If you need a gastroenterologist, call Denver Digestive Health Specialists & ask for Dr New!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. New is awesome! He is very personable, respectful, and kind. He listens attentively and approaches treatment carefully and thoroughly. He is considerate of my input as well regarding treatment choices, which I appreciate very much. Highly recommend Dr. New!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. New is real find: he listens carefully and works with you to find a solution to your medical issue."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and friendly, Dr. New took the time to hear all facets of my issue and address appropriately. Glad I was referred and would highly recommend. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Staff was coopertive and friendly. Easy upon arrival for procedure. Dr. New was friendly and tool in past medical history into account. In and out with no issues."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. New takes the time to get to know his patients and truly help in any way he can. He is knowledgeable and honest, a great doctor to have for one’s medical care."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I absolutely love this Dr's office! Everyone there goes above and beyond!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My 25 year old daughter went to Dr New complaining of some gastro issues. After listening to my daughters symptoms he suggested a colonoscopy. Turns out she had two large pre cancerous polyps. Dr New is truly a life saver. Thank you Dr New."