Patient Reviews

Here at Denver Digestive Health Specialists, the comfort and health of our patients always take priority. We're proud of the digestive services we've provided for the Denver, CO, community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a GI provider you can trust. For your convenience, we've compiled a list of our patient reviews for you to browse. We want you to be able to read reviews of those who we've cared for first-hand so you can make the best decision for your family's GI health.

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very caring"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Fishman is one of the best doctors I’ve ever worked with. Incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, patient and professional during every visit. I’m grateful to have Dr. Fishman in my corner,"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 18 2023

"He is straight forward and I appreciate that. I don't like games. He was very professional."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Jonathan Fishman listens and explored all avenues to try and help. You can't ask for more caring and concerned doctor"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I came in with anxiety and questions and they put me at ease.The nurses were patient and personable. Dr. New was great, he took the time to explain everything. My procedure was over before I knew it!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The procedure with Dr. New and his team was the single best experience I have ever had in the health care field. Dr. New and his team were professional, friendly, helpful, and timely, and they did a great job explaining the entire process. I strongly recommend Dr. New."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Fishman is very professional and passionate. He is addressing all patient’s complains and takes care to prevent them. My family is under care of Dr. Fishman for more than 20 years and trust his level of expertise! Thank You, Dr.Fishman!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. New was very thorough. Listened to issues I was having. Would definitely recommend him. The office was very efficient."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Every aspect of Dr. Wolfe's care is 100% professional and on the mark. Our visits are informative and productive. She has been a GREAT doctor for me"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Fishman listens and exhibits kindness and honesty. He is willing to admit when he does not have the answers and knows his limitations which are rare traits to find in any doctor, let alone a specialist. He was able to quickly understand the complexity of my case in order to discuss how to best proceed in a manner that made me feel included in my own medical care."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Been going to Doc Fishman for years. Great Doctor and extremely knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"A caring, highly competent and thorough practitioner. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I find Dr. Miller a caring, compassionate, professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of his expertise. Thank you Dr Miller for all you have done for me."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"She was great"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Fishman is a caring, thorough physician who listens to your concerns, answers all your questions patiently, and investigates issues thoroughly. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice and friendly. Great doctor and experience.Dr Fishman is very personable and delightful."

5.0 Review from 5. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. New is very personable and knowledgeable. I’d recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional and great staff. All very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Siegel has been treating me for over twenty years as needed. He is the really the best. He keeps up technically and always has good suggestions for all the various and often non specific internal ailments like IBS long before it was really recognized Amazingly caring with great bedside manners. Not enough space here to recite all his kindnesses e.g. hospitals visits when not my admitting doctor and even a house call."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This dr has been the best specialist I have. He listens and understand his patients"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"One of the best doctors in Denver"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Miller had me continue Budesonide as neede, 1-3 pills. Am on 2 a day at the present time"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Miller has helped me better understand my GI challenges and how best to manage them. He is knowledgeable about my situation and has listened quite intently to my concerns. Questions asked, have been answered to my satisfaction. I appreciate Dr. Miller’s attentiveness and understanding. I look forward to my next professional encounter."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"She was very cognizant about timing of the appointment while still ensuring I had no unanswered questions."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Siegel is a very good doctor! He allows time for you to explain your health issue and he listens to what your saying. He also gives ample time to examine you and then answer all your questions! He has a great team that works with him and I am grateful that I have found him as my health partner! Thank you Dr. Siegel and to Michelle!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I really appreciated the doctor coming out and calling the patient back instead of the assistant. More personal"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone very courteous & helpful. Helps ease anxiety for babies like me. Results came quickly, another plus. All in all , very positive experience."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Fishman is affable , meticulous and a wonderful physician. His knowledge base is also excellent. I trust him implicitly. As an aside , I’m a physician and I feel like I’m a good judge if a doctor is competent or not: Dr Fishman is excellent !"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Fishman is a compassionate, knowledgeable physician who cares about his patients. He doesn’t stop until he finds the right answer to the problem. He is a caring individual who will continue to work to keep you healthy. I am so glad I found him and that he is personable and so easy to talk to. So glad I am his patient."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’ve had 2 colonoscopies done by Dr Fishman and had my first in office visit recently. I highly recommend Dr Fishman for his knowledge, professionalism and caring approach. Very transparent and takes his time ensuring all questions are answered and you are satisfied with your appointment."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Polson has been my GI doctor for many years. She's very thorough with her exams and has a very pleasant and calming bed side manner. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends looking for an exceptional Gastroenterologist who cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Julie can you please call my insurance provider because they don't want to give me the rest of the pain medication they only gave me the 14 like I told you and when you call I guess they will give me the rest"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Wolfe took the time to meet with me and answer questions, provide guidance, learn about me BEFORE my procedure. I truly appreciated this quality time because you often do not get that these days. I have preexisting health issues and concerns so time with her really eased my anxiety!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great GI! knows exactly how to treat a patient. I’ve been in remission for over two years and enjoying life back thanks to Dr.Stephen! His staff members are caring and provide excellent service. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a GI!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. New was great and made me feel calm and comfortable before my procedure. I highly recommend him and Denver Endoscopy Center!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. New was great. After a short wait in the waiting room, he called me and escorted me to the exam room himself. The visit was like having a pleasant conversation. He had no computer and took no notes. He was attentive and did not interrupt me once. We had a good discussion regarding the possible diagnoses and formulated a plan for testing as well as therapeutic options. As a physician, I greatly appreciate his approach which unfortunately seems rare in most medical offices these days. We have only had one visit, but I think I made the right choice in coming to see him. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Siegel is not only a skilled surgeon but an empathetic and wonderful human being. I feel very fortunate to have found him when I moved to Denver 7 years ago. He has performed more than 6 endoscopies on me and determined that I had EoE and what foods were causing this disease."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Daniel Siegel is an excellent gastroenterologist and I would recommend him to anyone! Dr. Siegel approaches his patients’ unique circumstances methodically and thoughtfully, making sure to get to the root of the problem rather than applying a “quick fix.” He shows that he genuinely cares about his patients’ well-being, and I’ve come to trust his judgment tremendously. After years of symptoms and issues, I went to see Dr. Siegel and he was able to determine the root cause of my issues and identify a solution relatively quickly, and got me on the right path toward feeling better. A year and a half later, I’m significantly healthier and feel significantly better. I wish I would have gone in to see him sooner!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was not a usual Doctor visit: 1. My wait time was less than 5 minutes from check-in to being seen. 2. Dr Siegel personally came for me from the waiting room. 3. Dr. Siegel took me to his office where we discussed some health related issues and the upcoming procedure, not to a windowless room where I would sit and wait and wait. 4. Dr. Siegel escorted me to the exam room where he did a brief examination. The examination was not uncomfortable as they usually are for me because we had a detailed conversation in his office and I was prepared. 5. This appointment was by far the smoothest I've ever had for a Doctor visit. It was personalized by Dr Siegel from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I haven’t been in the office for my appointment yet but my experience on the phone with Debra was great! I’ve been on the phone quite a bit with medical receptionists and she gave the best experience which was comforting thank you! Will leave another after my appointment next month :)"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I like the professionalism and greeting when the doctor comes and get you from the waiting area to pick you up for your Exam It makes you feel like you have a more personal connection with your doctor And feel more at ease."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is absolutely the best he makes you feel very comfortable in sometimes an uncomfortable situation🙄. He will always be my go to doc!…. Thanks for your compassion Dr Siegel👍🏼"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Fishman is very polite and attentive to patients. He listens carefully to the patient and makes a professional decision. I have been a patient with him for many years and am very pleased with him."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Fishman is a caring and understanding physician"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel was so professional and kind. He is working very diligently to get to the bottom of my son’s stomach issues."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. New was very helpful, knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. New was terrific. Escorted me from the waiting room to exam room. Very easy to talk to. Very understanding. I felt very comfortable discussing a very uncomfortable subject. Will definitely refer him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Polson has been my doctor for a very long time. She is thorough in her examinations has a wonderful bedside manner and care about patients."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was extremely pleased with The whole process, everyone involved Cared a great deal about patient satisfaction, very skilled and professional team of experts."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Siegel for over 25 years now - first as my primary and now as my GI Specialist. He has always been able to resolve my GI issues in a professional and efficient manner, but goes above and beyond in caring about my overall health and being as well. He and Michelle have always been responsive and caring. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Siegal is an incredible doctor. He is very kind and has great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Fishman saved my life! There is not enough words to write about him! Dr. Fishman is a true master !"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly, on time, listened and showed she really cares!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Miller, he was very thorough, professional, courteous and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Polson and her team are outstanding. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Fishman is an extraordinary physician. He is thorough and knowledgeable. I have complete confidence in him. And, he is kind and empathetic and takes time to listen to his patient. You won’t find better!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Laura Wolfe, is beyond amazing and knows her expertise. She lead me to be believe the diagnosis wasn't traumatic as I thought it would be🤭 . Thank God . As we all sometime believe the worst before going in to the Doctors office . She was calm, soothing and funny. MD. Wolfe didn't pressure me into medications but did give great suggestions and high possibilities. Thanks Dr. 💛"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The prep for my colonoscopy was simple, easy and painless.. worst part turned not so bad. Comfortable from the moment I walked in there. The nurses are amazing made me feel very comfortable. Procedure went very smooth Dr. Wolfe and her staff are amazing from the nurses, the anesthesiologist and Dr. Wolf herself. Indeed I would recommend them highly. . Thank you Dr. Wolfe and her fabulous Staff"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr New is an outstanding physician. He listens to his patients and makes it a priority to diagnose and treat GI issues. I cannot recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. New and staff were professional, courteous and fast as well as thorough. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr New is a great listener, one of my priorities when dealing with a doctor. I really enjoy working with Dr New, as he is professional, competent & personable. If you need a gastroenterologist, call Denver Digestive Health Specialists & ask for Dr New!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable discussing my issues. I like the doctor's approach."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Wolfe is my gastroenterologist. She’s knowledgeable, informed, and engaging. At our appointment she’d already made herself familiar with my most recent GI health issues. She took the time to answer my questions and help make a plan going forward. I’m so glad to have found her!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Fishman’s for many years. He has helped me get my Crohn’s Disease controlled so that I can live an active, full life. He never seems hurried, as many physicians are these days, and takes a personal interest in his patients. I highly recommend him!"

4.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I feel comfortable with Dr. Wolfe since I'm a long time patient. She listens."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fishman is the only Doctor who comes to the waiting room to ask a patient back to his office. This to me makes him a caring and wonderful Doctor. Little things in life are important and this just show how much he cares."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional,friendly. Easy to communicate with"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Other than the prepping for the colonoscopy everything was very professional and treatment was great."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been a patient. of Dr. Fishman for over 10 years. I find him to be kind and caring with a natural bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Fishman for his expertise and professionalism."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Fishman were efficient and made me feel comfortable throughout the service and procedure."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is tremendous. He is a true professional. Great bedside manner, kind and an excellent communicator. Dr. Siegel takes time to explain your condition and results. You leave feeling like he sincerely cares about you as a person."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone at this office was friendly and helpful. Dr. Wolfe is very pleasant and easy to talk openly to. She's very knowledgeable and takes her time with you which is something you don't find in a lot of doctors. I recommend you go see her if in need of an educated gastrointerologist."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"One of the best doctor available in town. He truly understands the patient as a person too along with the disease. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is an amazing knowledgeable, kind and supportive physician. He is extremely thorough when it comes to your health. He has never been to busy to get back with me by email or phone. I highly recommend Dr.Siegel."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is doing it right - an excellent doctor who provides excellent care. His emphasis on prevention matters a lot, to me. He has a caring bedside manner and is highly accessible. Michelle and the rest of the team are always welcoming and helpful. All around, a phenomenal service."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. New is real find: he listens carefully and works with you to find a solution to your medical issue."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. New is awesome! He is very personable, respectful, and kind. He listens attentively and approaches treatment carefully and thoroughly. He is considerate of my input as well regarding treatment choices, which I appreciate very much. Highly recommend Dr. New!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The colonoscopy service was excellent. Dr. Wolfe is a very kind and professional doctor and so is her team. They were wonderful."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel was the best GI guy that I’ve ever seen. He is caring and compassionate and most of all he is so knowledgeable about everything that has to do with the upper and lower GI track. It was a pleasure being under his care and I highly recommend him for anyone dealing with gastric and intestinal issues. I will only be treated by him if I have problems in the future."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel is extremely thorough and very personable. He listens and works with you to provide the best care available. Thank you Dr. Siegel!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this practice"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This is a very kind and caring and competent physician ; I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Siegel cares about the patent"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Staff was coopertive and friendly. Easy upon arrival for procedure. Dr. New was friendly and tool in past medical history into account. In and out with no issues."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and friendly, Dr. New took the time to hear all facets of my issue and address appropriately. Glad I was referred and would highly recommend. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Wolfe cares a lot for her patients"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr wolfe made me feel like a person and not a number"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Polson is the best GI doctor on the planet she is very through and listens to your needs and fears Love her"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Fishman and his team make a not-so-great procedure easy."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Fishman has been my GI specialist for many years now and he has been a great provider. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Fishman is always very personable as well as the anesthesiologist. I've been going to him for years and have recommended him several times. The ladies in the office are always very helpful and nice"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Always takes great care of my health , Dr. Siegel explains everything to me, I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. New takes the time to get to know his patients and truly help in any way he can. He is knowledgeable and honest, a great doctor to have for one’s medical care."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Seigel is fantastic. I have been seeing him for different issues for 15+ years. He has excellent bedside manner and I feel like he is really my partner in my health. I can’t say enough good things about him. I have referred my entire family to him as well."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Siegel has been an enormous help in figuring out what makes my stomach and GI so angry. He has been great to work with and I highly recomend he and his team!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I met with Dr. New and couldn't be happier with my experience. He had a fantastic bedside manner and was very easy to talk to. The front office staff was friendly and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I absolutely love this Dr's office! Everyone there goes above and beyond!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Fishman is a great physician who cares about his patients and goes the extra mile to make sure you have the care you need. I like him and I highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My 25 year old daughter went to Dr New complaining of some gastro issues. After listening to my daughters symptoms he suggested a colonoscopy. Turns out she had two large pre cancerous polyps. Dr New is truly a life saver. Thank you Dr New."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I see Dr Miller he has a wonderful bedside manner. He's a very kind man and takes his time to make you feel welcome to be there and also confident in his abilities. He goes that extra step he took care of me set me up for another appointment after he finished the procedure too see a cardiologists. I would refer anyone to this office I feel the staff there is wonderful caring and very knowledgeable! Thank you Dr. Miller, your the best!!"

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Miller is extremely professional with a wonderful demeanor. He will take the time to answer any questions/concerns and set clear expectations. The office appeared to be very well run and organized which is not always the case."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Without a doubt Dr Siegel is the best doctor I have ever seen. I first met him ten years ago when I had a complication from gall bladder surgery and was checked into Rose ER and he was the GI on call. I had a baby who was only two weeks old at the time and it was extremely stressful just having had a baby and also be sick and need to be admitted to the hospital. He was fantastic with me and my situation and he was able to get me admitted to a special section of the hospital that allowed me to have my newborn with me since I was breastfeeding. He then referred me to a new primary care physician and another specialist who have both turned out to be stellar. I have since had two colonoscopies and an endoscopy with Dr Siegel and the experiences have all been just a great as the first one. He also got my GERD under control and I get the pleasure of seeing him for occasional check ups for that. Dr. Siegel always spends time with me at any visit to make sure I understand what he is doing, what is happening to my body, etc. I know he has my best health as his priority. He still maintains high level of patient contact and care at a time where that is becoming less and less prevalent - he always walks out to get you from the waiting area, you are never seen by anybody else even to check your vitals. His assistant is also wonderful and efficient. I cannot say enough kind things about Dr. Siegel and his practice. I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have great regard for Dr. Fishman and his staff. I have had several procedures done through his office over the years. I felt listened to, and that I received all the options. The pre-op before a procedure is very efficient and informative, and they follow up with you after. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Fishman is the best ! I've had several colonoscopies and endoscopies and he's very compassionate."